RSS

All Because You Kissed Me Goodnight

07 Apr

by Sandy Rolstan

I climbed up the door and opened the stairs,
Said my pajamas and put on my prayers,
Then I turned off the bed and crawled into the light,
All because you kissed me goodnight!

Next morning I woke up and scrambled my shoes,
Picked up my eggs and toasted the news,
I couldn’t tell my left from right,
All because you kissed me goodnight!

That evening at last I felt normal again,
So I picked up my mother and called the phone,
I spoke to the puppy and threw Dad a bone,
Even at midnight the sun was still bright,
All because you kissed me goodnight!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2011 in Love, Poem

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

